Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Paulin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Paulin

4.8 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of letmy nuttshang

letmy nuttshang

July 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good staff and very helpful there not the cheapest in town but they are the best in town"
Profile photo of mohammad Rafi

mohammad Rafi

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa I love you!! For all of your help 🥰"
Profile photo of Rodney Brown

Rodney Brown

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was good"
Profile photo of Peter Yoo

Peter Yoo

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm looking at insurance pay for what you need ads...Isn't the point of insurance to protect you from things you can/t foresee? Go ahead, save 20 cents a month or get State Farm through John Paulin. Always there when I need him! He is the literal embodiment of a good neighbor. I consider myself lucky to have found an actual honest human being that makes sure the things I’ve worked so hard for are properly insured!! Over twenty years and planning at least another twenty!"
Profile photo of Kasandra Johnson

Kasandra Johnson

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very great service"
Profile photo of Tanya Burns

Tanya Burns

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff, very helpful!"
Profile photo of Cory Perkosky

Cory Perkosky

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with them for many years! Hands down the best insurance company out there!"
Profile photo of Jessica Dean

Jessica Dean

July 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had John & His Staff for my insurance for years. Always friendly and professional !!! Very helpful with any questions or concerns I have"
Profile photo of John Ortu

John Ortu

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Paulin is a fantastic agent that is there for your needs! His knowledge and experience is what you need from your insurance agent! I could not ask for a better insurance agent to handle my needs. He treats each and every client as one of his family! Truly amazing agent!"
Profile photo of Theresa Ayres

Theresa Ayres

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been customers for years. We like talking with John, the agent, because he explains the insurance information, so that we can understand it. They are always there for us when we need."
Profile photo of Roadblock Thompson

Roadblock Thompson

December 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing insurance agent. Been with him for almost 20 years."
Profile photo of RF Strait

RF Strait

December 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"After having some trust and billing issues with my previous Allstate Agency on the Vestal Parkway I decided to go to State Farm. I found John Paulin on Main Street in Johnson City. I called and spoke to an agent named Teresa, to get some quotes on combined you my car and my house insurance to save money. Teresa was very friendly, very polite, good communication skills and was very knowledgeable about State Farms products. Teresa went over my policies with me line by line and explain to me what each line and fee was for. I was very pleased with the way Teresa handled me as a customer . I would highly recommend John Paulin's State Farm Agency on Main Street in Johnson City. After dealing with Allstate agency that try to overcharge me for having an inground pool when I did not have an inground pool it was a pleasure to join State Farm and to have insurance agency like Theresa to work with. I can honestly say that I trusted Teresa and her ability to provide me with the best possible insurance I can get for my money. As an insurance customer we the customer should have the right to know what we are being charged for and what every fee means. Again I was very pleased with the way Teresa treated me and I would highly recommend anyone giving John Paulin's State Farm Agency a call or stop by. Five stars."
Profile photo of Cori P

Cori P

January 21, 2017

1  out of  5
"I would not trust them with your insurance! They completely messed up and then blaimed me, and were unapologetic with the whole situation."
Profile photo of goerge fredicks

goerge fredicks

September 18, 2012

5  out of  5
"I would like to start by saying that I have been with John Paulin Insurance and State Farm for going on 27years this July. When I was sixteen I first came under the protective guidance and knowledge of insurance products. Good thing for me as a driver just starting out. There dedication to member service is outstanding and I should know as I work in an industry that is heavily based in good member service. There has never been a time when I needed John or his team and did not recieve the help I was in need of. There has been several occasions over the years when I have needed him and without fail....He's there. I am currently looking to purchase a home and I called after hours to leave a message to have someone call me the next day with a answer I needed about homeowners Ins. To my surprise John picked up the phone and carried on with me about my issues til resolved about 15 mins later...Now I know John has a loving family that he would like to get home to as soon as posible everynight but he took the extra time to pick up that phone and make another client happy...This and so much more is why I would recommend John and his team to anyone looking for true professional insurance help and coverage with any needs you may have."
Profile photo of Steve Roberts

Steve Roberts

August 11, 2012

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my insurance provider for many, many years. When I had a claim, they were great and didn't raise my rates. I will always be a fan of State Farm."
Profile photo of Hart Davidow

Hart Davidow

July 27, 2012

5  out of  5
"I have worked with John Paulin's State Farm agency for so many years, I care not count. But what I will say is that anytime a situation has come about, whether accidentally or a windshield required replacement or changing vehicles and we have a few, John's friendly extraordinary customer service has been there to assist myself, my wife or her family in getting it done right the first time. To say they are customer orientated is to light and to know that i have an agent and now a friend and family member at a moments notice is what I recommend to anyone that asks or I just tell them who I work with, because my experiences have all been excellent at every turn. Thanks to John and his excellent customer service associates. Give John a call and prove me right and yourself happy."